You are viewing a preview version of this site. The live site is located at:

Some current and former members of the Board of Directors.


The Jewish Federation of Greater Hartford’s Board of Directors is a committed group of leaders whose guidance helps to steer the organization.


Carolyn Gitlin
Chair of the Board

Dana Keller
First Vice Chair
Vice Chair, Development, Genera

Judith Schlossberg
Vice Chair, Development, Women’s

David Rosenthal
Vice Chair, Planning and Allocations

Gary Starr
Vice Chair, Long-Range Planning

Anne Martha Pitegoff
Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair / Administrative Committee Chair

Robert Stillman
Assistant Treasurer, Audit Committee Chair

Ted Zablotsky, MD

Cyral Sheldon
Assistant Secretary

Cary Lakenbach
Chair Emeritus

Designated Board Members

Gayle Temkin
Jewish Community Foundation

David Waren
President and CEO


Benjamin Adler
David Brandwein
Michael Cantor
Ronald Cipriano
Risa Filkoff
Garrett Fishman
Mindy Glickman
Bruce Goldsmith
Alan Parker
Ann Pava
Stephen Rabb
Leslie Silvers
Tracy Taback
Eric Zachs